碧海潮声大学生网

查看: 879|回复: 1
打印 上一主题 下一主题

胡敏读故事记单词——一位作家的法子[第三期]

[复制链接]
跳转到指定楼层
1#
发表于 2005-9-7 13:29 | 只看该作者 回帖奖励 |倒序浏览 |阅读模式
<P>For the last ten years, I have written novels for a living. Though my work, I have been able to <FONT color=#dc143c>accumulate</FONT> a fair amount of wealth. I have been lucky because many of my books have received <FONT color=#dc143c>acclaim</FONT> from literary critics. </P>
<P>My lastest <FONT color=#dc143c>accomplishment</FONT> is a mystery novel. It is a fictional <FONT color=#dc143c>account</FONT> of how a clever and <FONT color=#dc143c>accomplished</FONT> thief, posing as an <FONT color=#dc143c>accountant</FONT>, gains access to the computer system of a large bank. Having extensive knowledge of <FONT color=#dc143c>accounting</FONT>, he and a woman <FONT color=#dc143c>accomplice</FONT> use the bank’s computer system to <FONT color=#dc143c>accomplish</FONT> the biggest theft in history.</P>
<P>To be a good writer, I think you must find a quiet enviornment where you can think, preferably one with limited <FONT color=#dc143c>accessibility</FONT>. Some of my most <FONT color=#dc143c>acclaimed</FONT> work was written at an isolated island hotel off the coast of China. I highly recommend this place.</P>
<P>The island is <FONT color=#dc143c>accessible</FONT> only by boat and the hotel is <FONT color=#dc143c>accredited</FONT> by the Asian Resort Association as a five-star <FONT color=#dc143c>accommodation</FONT>. Upon arrival, the manager will <FONT color=#dc143c>accompany</FONT> you to your room and show you how everything works. The staff is trained to <FONT color=#dc143c>accommodate</FONT> your every need. Any errors in service are purely <FONT color=#dc143c>accidental</FONT>. The security is excellent and there’s little chance of being <FONT color=#dc143c>accosted</FONT> by strangers.</P>